Data Management Committee

  • In 2016, Interim Provost Feser charged an Ad Hoc Data Management Task Force. This task force was charged with assessing university data resources and developing and implementing a plan to enhance university resources for data management.

  • In 2017, the Ad Hoc Data Management Task Force was charged as a standing committee for data management. The current Data Management Committee charge letter is located on the Office of the Provost Committees page.

  • The Data Management Committee has been working with many Data Subject Area Resources to gather information regarding data definitions and data policies.

  • The current members of the Data Management Committee are:
Amy Edwards Division of Management Information, Chair
Kelly Bridgewater Office of Chief Information Officer
Jana Diesner School of Information Sciences
Meghan Hazen Registrar
Joanne Kaczmarek Library Archives
Melanie Loots Office of Vice Chancellor for Research
Beth Scheid Office of Chief Information Officer