University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Division of Management Information

 Current Staff Directory Listing

DMI PN99022

Department: 864  (Linguistics)

If you do not see the information you need below, click on any staff member's name to see the entry in the online phonebook (PH)

All phone numbers are in the 217 area code unless otherwise indicated.

Last updated: 07/23/2017

Staff contacts:

 Phone  Name
Academic Advisor
 333-3563  Rakesh M. Bhatt
 244-3060  Corina R. Girju
   Tania Ionin
 333-1206  Peter N. Lasersohn
 244-2734  Randall W. Sadler
 244-3055  Hye Suk J. Yoon
Academic HR Contact
 244-8242  Yvonne M. Knight
Affirmative Action Officer
 333-6599  Irene A. Koshik
Business Manager
 244-3055  Hye Suk J. Yoon
 244-1351  Toshua M. York
Energy Contact
 244-3241  Kevin D. Armstrong
Facilities Manager
 244-3241  Kevin D. Armstrong
Staff HR Contact
 244-8242  Yvonne M. Knight

Complete staff directory:

 Phone  Name Address3 Titles held in this department
A. Faculty and Other Academics
   Abdulkafi Albirini M/C 176  ADJ ASSOC PROF ; VST ASSOC PROF
   Jeffrey Arrigo M/C 168  LECTURER
 333-2390  Dennis E. Baron M/C 718  PROF
 333-3563  Rakesh M. Bhatt M/C 168  PROF
 333-7921  Hugh Bishop M/C 172  LECTURER
 244-3051  Eyamba G. Bokamba M/C 168  PROF
   Melissa A. Bowles M/C 176  ASSOC PROF
   Elizabeth R. Carroll M/C 260  LECTURER
   Kiel Christianson M/C 708  PROF
   Zahra Dastgheib M/C 168  INSTRUCTOR
 244-1294  Gary S. Dell M/C 716  PROF
 333-5236  Pradeep A. Dhillon M/C 708  ASSOC PROF
 244-5505  Amber M. Dunse M/C 373  LECTURER
   Josephine El Karkafi M/C 168  INSTRUCTOR
 333-2020  Zsuzsanna Fagyal M/C 158  ASSOC PROF
 244-5481  Susan K. Faivre M/C 172  SR LECTURER
 333-3545  Cynthia L. Fisher M/C 716  PROF
   Suzanne C. Franks M/C 168  VST ASST PROF
   Mary K. Gathogo M/C 168  LECTURER
 244-3060  Corina R. Girju M/C 168  ASSOC PROF
 333-9552  Barbara Hancin-Bhatt M/C 446  ADJ ASST PROF
 333-0925  Mark A. Hasegawa-Johnson M/C 251  PROF
 244-7161  Jose I. Hualde M/C 176  PROF
   Jill A. Huang   LECTURER
   Tania Ionin M/C 168  ASSOC PROF
 333-6599  Irene A. Koshik M/C 168  ASSOC PROF
   John E. Kotnarowski M/C 168  LECTURER
   Leyla R. Lambert M/C 168  LECTURER
 333-1206  Peter N. Lasersohn M/C 168  PROF
 244-3056  Jonathan E. MacDonald M/C 168  ASST PROF
   Mithilesh Mishra M/C 168  SR LECTURER
 333-1780  Silvina A. Montrul M/C 176  PROF OF SPANISH
   Ayse Ozcan M/C 168  LECTURER
 333-0451  Jerome L. Packard M/C 146  PROF
   Jin K. Pennell M/C 168  LECTURER
   Cassandra A. Rosado M/C 168  LECTURER
 244-4515  Eman Saadah M/C 168  SR LECTURER
 244-2734  Randall W. Sadler M/C 168  ASSOC PROF
   Sylvia L. Schreiner M/C 168  VST ASST PROF
   Lane O. Schwartz M/C 168  ASST PROF
 333-7034  Chilin Shih M/C 146  ASSOC PROF
   Ryan K. Shosted M/C 176  ASSOC PROF
   Darren S. Tanner M/C 168  ASST PROF
 333-8531  Francis S. Walters M/C 168  LECTURER
 333-1506  Patricia A. Watts M/C 172  SR LECTURER
   Xun Yan M/C 168  ASST PROF
 244-3055  Hye Suk J. Yoon M/C 168  PROF
B. Academic Professionals
 Phone  Name Address3  Titles held in this department
 333-3563  Rakesh M. Bhatt M/C 168  ASSOC HEAD
   Tania Ionin M/C 168  DIR GRAD STUDIES
 244-3055  Hye Suk J. Yoon M/C 168  HEAD
M. Other
 Phone  Name Address3  Titles held in this department
 333-3563  Rakesh M. Bhatt M/C 168  PROF
   Lane O. Schwartz M/C 168  ASST PROF
   Darren S. Tanner M/C 168  ASST PROF
   Xun Yan M/C 168  ASST PROF

This list includes all persons in employee group A, B, C or D with an appointment in this department that is either non-zero percent or is designated as tenure/tenure-track faculty.
All addresses and phone numbers are taken from the EDW. Employees may correct any errors themselves by logging on to Nessie. Complete information about suppressing personal information from the phonebook and online directories is available at

Copyright 2012 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois, All Rights Reserved