University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Division of Management Information

 Current Staff Directory Listing

DMI PN99022

Department: 251  (Civil & Environmental Eng)

If you do not see the information you need below, click on any staff member's name to see the entry in the online phonebook (PH)

All phone numbers are in the 217 area code unless otherwise indicated.

Last updated: 01/23/2022

Staff contacts:

 Phone  Name
Academic Advisor
 265-4496  Joan E. Christian
 333-3812  Rebecca L. Stillwell
Assistant for the EO
 244-0857  Vicki A. Dixon
Business Manager
 333-6923  Courtney R. Gant
End-user IT Support
 244-7530  Bradley R. Mahaffey
Facilities Manager
   Gregory M. Coughlin
 265-4496  Joan E. Christian
   Gregory M. Coughlin
 333-3812  Rebecca L. Stillwell

Complete staff directory:

 Phone  Name Address3 Titles held in this department
A. Faculty and Other Academics
 265-0427  Imad L. Al-Qadi M/C 250  PROF ; BLISS PROF
   Mohamad Alipour Tabrizi M/C 250  RES ASST PROF
   Fouad Amer M/C 250  ADJ LECTURER
 244-4178  Bassem O. Andrawes M/C 250  PROF
 244-6338  Christopher P. Barkan M/C 250  PROF
   Ana P. Barros M/C 250  PROF ; WILLETT CHAIR
   Tugce Baser M/C 250  ASST PROF
 244-6288  Rahim F. Benekohal M/C 250  PROF
 333-4935  Ximing Cai M/C 250  PROF ; LOVELL PROF
 200-2105  Murilo Campana Bento M/C 250  VST SCHOLAR
   Eun Jeong Cha M/C 250  ASST PROF
   Roland Cusick M/C 250  ASST PROF
 300-2166  C. Tyler Dick M/C 250  LECTURER
 333-3540  Jennifer Druhan M/C 102  ASSOC PROF
 244-2830  Carlos A. Duarte M/C 250  PROF ; NATHAN M NEWMARK PROF
 244-7417  John R. Edwards M/C 250  SR LECTURER
 333-6620  Nora El-Gohary M/C 250  ASSOC PROF
 265-0557  Khaled A. El-Rayes M/C 250  PROF
 300-4664  Ahmed Elbanna M/C 250  ASSOC PROF
   Rosa M. Espinosa Marzal M/C 250  PROF
 265-0211  Larry A. Fahnestock M/C 250  PROF
 244-4484  Marcelo H. Garcia M/C 250  PROF ; YEH CHAIR
   Paolo Gardoni M/C 250  PROF ; ANG FAMILY PROF
 300-9448  Nishant Garg   ASST PROF
   Maryam Ghadiri M/C 250  LECTURER
   Mani Golparvar Fard M/C 250  ASSOC PROF
   Jeremy S. Guest M/C 250  ASSOC PROF
   Ramez M. Hajj M/C 250  ASST PROF
 333-6986  Youssef M. Hashash M/C 250  PROF ; HALL PROF
 300-6472  Jacob D. Henschen M/C 250  TCH ASST PROF
   Hannah M. Horowitz M/C 250  ASST PROF
   Ernest-John D. Ignacio M/C 250  INSTRUCTOR
 333-9259  Iwona M. Jasiuk M/C 244  PROF
   Sotiria Koloutsou-Vakakis M/C 250  SR LECTURER
   Megan Konar M/C 250  ASSOC PROF
   Eleftheria Kontou M/C 250  ASST PROF
 333-4688  Praveen Kumar M/C 250  PROF ; LOVELL PROF
 333-8064  James M. LaFave M/C 250  PROF
 244-3817  Susan M. Larson M/C 272  ASSOC PROF
   Lewis J. Lehe M/C 250  ASST PROF
 333-8442  Wen-Tso Liu M/C 250  PROF ; NAUMAN PROF
   Franklin T. Lombardo M/C 250  ASST PROF
 244-1242  Oscar Lopez-Pamies M/C 250  PROF
 300-4587  Roman Makhnenko M/C 250  ASST PROF
 333-6961  Benito J. Marinas M/C 250  PROF ; IVAN RACHEFF PROF
 244-2832  Arif Masud M/C 250  PROF ; BLUMENSCHEIN PROF
   Megan L. Matthews M/C 635  ASST PROF
   Hadi Meidani M/C 250  ASSOC PROF
 333-6934  Gholamreza Mesri M/C 250  PROF
 244-5965  Thanh H. Nguyen M/C 250  PROF ; RACHEFF PROF
 265-7584  Scott M. Olson M/C 250  PROF
 333-9858  Yanfeng Ouyang M/C 250  PROF ; KRAMBLES ENDW PROF
   Gary Parker M/C 250  PROF ; GRAINGER CHAIR
 244-0843  John S. Popovics M/C 250  PROF
 333-1228  Henrique M. Reis M/C 238  PROF
 244-2844  Nicole Riemer M/C 104  PROF
 265-0218  Jeffery R. Roesler M/C 250  PROF ; BARENBERG PROF
 333-4934  Arthur R. Schmidt M/C 250  RES ASST PROF
 333-2675  Murugesu Sivapalan M/C 150  PROF ; SIESS PROF
 333-8630  B. F Spencer Jr M/C 250  PROF ; NATHAN M NEWMARK CHAIR
 333-7394  Timothy D. Stark M/C 250  PROF
   Ashlynn S. Stillwell M/C 250  ASSOC PROF
   Ann C. Sychterz M/C 250  ASST PROF
   Alireza Talebpour M/C 250  ASST PROF
 244-0285  Alexandre M. Tartakovsky M/C 3226  PROF
   Christopher M. Tessum M/C 250  ASST PROF
 333-3930  Marshall R. Thompson M/C 250  PROF EMERITUS
   Rafael Omar Tinoco Lopez M/C 250  ASST PROF
   Joe G. Tom Jr M/C 250  ASST PROF
 333-8637  Erol Tutumluer M/C 250  PROF ; BLISS PROF
   Vishal Verma M/C 250  ASST PROF
   Na Wei M/C 250  ASSOC PROF
   Jinhui Yan M/C 250  ASST PROF
   Xiaojia Zhang M/C 250  ASST PROF
   Lei Zhao M/C 250  ASST PROF
B. Academic Professionals
 Phone  Name Address3  Titles held in this department
 265-0427  Imad L. Al-Qadi M/C 250  DIR, ATREL
   Noelle Arbulu M/C 250  OUTR SPEC
 244-6338  Christopher P. Barkan M/C 250  KRAMBLES DIR, RAILTEC
   Ana P. Barros M/C 250  HEAD
 333-6955  Celeste A. Bock M/C 250  SR DIR OF ADVCMT OPER
 (630) 303-7465  Ghassan R. Chehab   SR RES SCI
   Arthur de Oliveira Lima M/C 250  RES ENGR
 333-6232  Marcus S. Dersch M/C 250  PRIN RES ENGR
 300-2166  C. Tyler Dick M/C 250  PRIN RES ENG
 244-0857  Vicki A. Dixon M/C 250  ASSOC DIR OF OPER
 244-7417  John R. Edwards M/C 250  SR RES SCI
 333-9672  Megan E. Everette M/C 250  OUTREACH SPEC
 244-4999  Lilabeth N. Frye M/C 250  RES PRGM COORD
 244-4484  Marcelo H. Garcia M/C 250  DIR, CHOW HYDRO LAB
 333-3921  Meg C. Griffin   ASST DIR GRAD PRGMS
   Sotiria Koloutsou-Vakakis M/C 250  SR RES SCI
   Uthman Mohamed Ali M/C 250  RES ENGR
   Mohsen Motlagh M/C 250  RES ENGR
 265-7584  Scott M. Olson M/C 250  INTERIM DIR, NSEL
 244-6979  Brian M. Pianfetti M/C 250  MANAGING DIR, WATER CAMPWS
 244-0843  John S. Popovics M/C 250  ASSOC HEAD
   Issam I. Qamhia M/C 250  RES SCI
 333-0728  Shaoying Qi M/C 250  LAB MGR SPEC
   Gregary J. Renshaw M/C 250  PRIN RES ENGR
 265-0218  Jeffery R. Roesler M/C 250  ASSOC HEAD & DIR
 333-3812  Rebecca L. Stillwell M/C 250  SR ACADEMIC ADVISOR
 244-5158  Andrew R. Waratuke M/C 250  SR RES ENGR
   Alexander S. Weber Kamin M/C 250  RES ENGR
C. Civil Service
 Phone  Name Address3  Titles held in this department
 300-3165  Kristi M. Anderson M/C 250  ASST DIR FIN & ADMIN
 333-6454  Keely K. Ashman M/C 250  ASST DIR OF ALUMNI & CORP REL
 300-6390  Gideon E. Bartov M/C 250  HR ASSOC
 300-4545  Jennifer J. Bishop M/C 250  OFFICE SUPPORT SPECIALIST
 333-1662  Stevie D. Bohlen M/C 250  GRANTS & CONTRACTS COORD
 300-1721  Jamar L. Brown M/C 250  FACIL OPS COORD
 300-6787  Mindy S. Calcagno M/C 250  OFFICE SUPPORT SPECIALIST
 265-4496  Joan E. Christian M/C 250  ADMINISTRATIVE AIDE
   Gregory M. Coughlin M/C 205  SR UGRAD PRGM COORD
   Audrey R. Donoho   SR RES PROJ COORD
 244-4600  Emma J. Ehrenhart M/C 250  SR MGR RAILTEC RES & ACAD PROG
 300-0215  Sheree D. Fruzen M/C 250  OFFICE MANAGER
   Timothy Green M/C 250  INSTRUMENT MAKER
   Marc A. Killion M/C 250  MAKER, INSTRUMENT
 244-1913  Timothy J. Leon M/C 674  LABORATORY MECHANIC
   Brian R. Lorbiecki M/C 250  RES PROJ COORD
 333-1012  Suzanne B. Lowry M/C 250  SR RSRSC & POLICY ANLYS
   McCall Macomber M/C 250  TECH COMNC COORD
 300-4706  Iffat Moin M/C 205  OFFICE MANAGER
 333-6967  Marvis A. Orzek M/C 250  ADMINISTRATIVE AIDE
 300-8286  Kristina Shidlauski M/C 250  ASSOC DIR OF COMNC
 300-9923  Heidi L. Thiele M/C 250  GRANTS & CONTRACTS SPEC
   Andrew D. Weger M/C 250  LABORATORY MECHANIC
 244-1497  Jeffrey M. Wright M/C 250  OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR

This list includes all persons in employee group A, B, C or D with an appointment in this department that is either non-zero percent or is designated as tenure/tenure-track faculty.
All addresses and phone numbers are taken from the EDW. Employees may correct any errors themselves by logging on to Nessie.

Copyright ©2022 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois, All Rights Reserved